pakrot.blogg.se

Cambridge soundworks mc300
Cambridge soundworks mc300










T300's, coupled with my 787 was a very wise choice.įor those of you who are demoing these peices in the stores, be aware that they are not hooked up correctly. Overall, I would say that I am very excited to own these speakers. These speakers are made for HT, but they still kick ass in music. IF you are looking for bright and tinny speakers, try some of the other brands that use a metallic tweeter. I heard everything crystal clear.įor music, the T300's are not the brightest speakers. I was amazed at how good they handled all of the complex action in many scenes and how well they were able to control all the detail. It is the same design as the MC300's.įor example, the background music in the Matrix (building shoot out) was just that, in the background with the old cubes, but with the T300's it was right there. The tweeter and midranges are really sharp for vocals and really project well. They handle the bass real well and the design of the mid ranges and tweeter allow for a really large soundstage. These speakers are amazing for home theater. The THX bass limiter is nearly to its peak. When properly setup with my Onkyo 787, I found the subwoofers to be able to handle all that it could throw at it. I got them in the mahogony color and it is great. I must say, out of the box, it is the look of these towers that made me fall in love with them. Remind me never to try and help anybody on the site again. I'm gonna give this review 5 stars to balance out my earlier review. I still recommend that if anybody is looking at these speakers that they also give the other companies I mentioned a listen as well. They are a little thin in the lower midrange. What I stated about everything else in the review still stands. The "ABSOLUTLY WONDERFUL" Cambridge Soundworks guys had the reciever set up to small front speakers which high passed them at 80Hz. I will correct myself in that they do have a very good amount of bass.

cambridge soundworks mc300

I went back to the store and listened to them again, with the problem fixed, for about an hour. I was informed by a non-infantile user of this site that the speakers were probly set up wrong.

cambridge soundworks mc300

I said in the review that I only listned to them for an about an hour and that people should just try out other speakers. I'm taking so much heat from my review that it is rediculous.












Cambridge soundworks mc300